In an era where phones are no longer the simple communication tools they used to be, WhatsApp has revolutionized the way we communicate. From sharing memorable moments to chat with your friend in a different country, WhatsApp has changed the game.
Am I blocked? Can you tell if you’ve been blocked by someone you were chatting with on WhatsApp? Yes, you can tell if you have been blocked by someone using WhatsApp. This article is to let you know how to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp. This post is going to be a full-fledged guide on how to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp.
When someone blocks you in your WhatsApp, he/she is isolated from you and your contacts. People blocked by someone can still use WhatsApp, but they will not be able to see the last seen status of that person anymore. So, if you do not see their last seen status updated then it means they have blocked you.
Step-to-Step Guide on How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp?
The last seen status of a contact cannot be viewed.
1. Connect to a Wi-fi network.
2. Open WhatsApp,
3. Click on the name of the contact you wish to check. (When you click on this contact, you will see a section that says “Last seen” below his/her profile picture.)
4. Close WhatsApp
5. Turn off your Wi-Fi
6. Open WhatsApp again
7. Click on the same contact’s name
8. If the Last Seen time isn’t displayed or has been grayed out now, it means he/she have blocked you or deactivated his/her account
Suggestion: You’re best off leaving someone alone if you find out that he or she has blocked you on WhatsApp. If you repeatedly contact someone who has blocked you, you may be considered harassing.
The new profile picture of the contact is not visible
If You will never see a new profile picture if someone blocks you and then changes their image. You will always see the image you were using when they blocked you.
Thus, it’s impossible to tell if their profile picture has been updated or not. However, if you know the person frequently updated their profile picture, and now they have suddenly stopped, that is a sign you have been blocked.
Only one checkmark appears in your messages
You can track your messages using checkmark symbols in WhatsApp. Your message has been sent if it has one checkmark, and received if it has two checkmark symbols.
The second checkmark will never appear when you message someone who is blocking you. In case your message doesn’t get delivered despite being connected to the internet, you might be blocked.
Calls will fail
Similarly, anyone, who has blocked you will not be able to reach you. You will not be able to reach them.
You Cannot add the contact to a WhatsApp group
Also, you can send a WhatsApp group invitation to the contact. It is the surest sign that you have been blocked when you receive a message stating that they are not permitted to add you to their group.